🛡️ UPSC CAPF Assistant Commandant Written Result 2026
Current official position: The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) released the written result of the CAPF (ACs) examination held on July 19, 2026, on August 25, 2026, provisionally selecting the successful candidates for the next stage, the Physical Test (PST/PET). All candidates who passed the written examination were required to update their required information (DAF) online within 15 days. However, as of September 11, 2026, no specific schedule or date for this physical test has been released on the official Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) recruitment website, so candidates will have to wait for further notice.
⚡UPSC CAPF AC Written Result 2026 - Quick Answers
| Examination Notice | 08/2026-CAPF |
| Total Notified Vacancies | 349 Assistant Commandant posts |
| Written Examination | 19 July 2026 |
| Written Result | 25 August 2026 |
| Result Format | Official roll-number PDF |
| Next Stage | Physical Standards Test (PST) and Physical Efficiency Test (PET) |
| PST/PET Nodal Authority | Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) |
🧭UPSC CAPF Result 2026 - Quick Navigation
📅UPSC CAPF AC 2026 - Important Dates
Notification20 February 2026
Application Closed12 March 2026, 6:00 PM
Written Examination19 July 2026
Written Result25 August 2026
Online Update Requirement15 days from written-result declaration
PST/PET ScheduleSeparate SSB notice awaited on current listing
💳Application Fee
General / OBC / EWS Male₹200
Female / SC / STNil
Payment ModeNet Banking / Card / UPI
🎂Age Limit
Base Age20–25 Years
Age Date1 August 2026
SC / ST Relaxation5 Years
OBC Relaxation3 Years
📊UPSC CAPF AC 2026 - Force-Wise Vacancy Position
| Force | Vacancies |
| Border Security Force (BSF) | 108 |
| Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) | 106 |
| Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) | 12 |
| Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) | 53 |
| Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) | 70 |
| Total | 349 |
📑UPSC CAPF AC 2026 - Category-Wise Vacancy Position
| Category | Numerical Count | Official Position |
| UR / General | Not published | Separate numerical seat count is not stated in the examination notice. |
| SC | Not published | Reservation applies under the notified Government policy. |
| ST | Not published | Reservation applies under the notified Government policy. |
| OBC | Not published | Reservation applies under the notified Government policy. |
| EWS | Not published | Reservation applies under the notified Government policy. |
| Ex-Servicemen | Exact count not stated | 10% of the total vacancies are earmarked under the examination notice. |
Why no caste-wise numbers are shown: UPSC publishes 349 vacancies force-wise, but the examination notice does not give a numerical SC/ST/OBC/EWS breakup. No estimated category figure has been added.The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has issued a recruitment notification for a total of 349 posts and has also clarified the number of posts in each security force (such as the BSF, CRPF, CISF, etc.). However, this time the exam notice does not specify the number of seats reserved for the SC, ST, OBC, and EWS categories, nor does it provide any estimated number of posts for these categories.
📝How to Apply Online for UPSC CAPF AC 2026
Application status: The last date for online application has expired on 12 March 2026, and this information is being provided only for your reference and document verification so that you can easily understand the correct application steps. This means that you cannot make a new application, but if you have already filled out the form, you can use these steps to check your documents and verify whether your previous application was made as per the correct procedure.
- 1Use the UPSC online application system and complete or verify the Universal Registration Number profile.
- 2Complete the Common Application Form with the required personal, education and supporting-document details.
- 3Open the CAPF examination-specific module, select the required examination details and upload the requested records.
- 4Pay the applicable ₹200 examination fee through an accepted online mode; eligible Female, SC and ST candidates were exempt.
- 5Review the completed form, submit it finally and keep a saved or printed copy for later stages.
✅What the UPSC CAPF Written Result Means
| Result Point | Position After the Written Result |
| Roll Number Listed | The candidate has cleared the written stage and can proceed to the next prescribed screening stage, subject to later checks. |
| Candidate Status | Qualification at this point remains provisional until the required eligibility and supporting records are accepted. |
| Next Movement | The physical standards and efficiency tests come next under the nodal force arrangement notified for this cycle. |
| Certificates | Keep the original age, education and applicable reservation documents ready for the later verification stages. |
⚠️Mandatory 15-Day UPSC Online Update
Written-Qualified Candidates Have A Compulsory Online Action. According to the CAPF 2026 rules, after the written exam result is declared, you will have a full 15 days to log in to the UPSC portal, check your required information, upload the required documents, and make the final submission. Please note that there will be no specific closing date for this 15-day period printed on the result notice, so the status or timeline displayed on the portal will be considered accurate and final.
- ✓Confirm the qualifying-education status and attach proof of having passed the required degree.
- ✓Where relevant, review postal address, higher studies, achievements, employment record, earlier force allocation and present force preference.
- ✓Check the applicable personal-status fields, previous examination information and OBC/EWS or socio-economic entries before final submission.
- ✓Even if no fresh detail needs editing, the form still has to be verified and finally submitted through the prescribed online process.
🏢SSB Role in the CAPF 2026 Physical Stage
The SSB (Sashastra Seema Bal) is handling the physical test (PST/PET) this time, so your admit card, test date, and center information will be released directly on the SSB recruitment website. Also, keep checking your email account regularly that you registered when filling out the form. Note that as of September 11, 2026, no new notice or link regarding this physical test has been released on the SSB's official website, so you'll need to wait a bit and keep checking the website for updates.
🏃UPSC CAPF AC 2026 - Physical Efficiency Test Standards
| Event | Men | Women |
| 100 Metre Race | 16 seconds | 18 seconds |
| 800 Metre Race | 3 min 45 sec | 4 min 45 sec |
| Long Jump | 3.5 metres, 3 chances | 3.0 metres, 3 chances |
| Shot Put (7.26 kg) | 4.5 metres, 3 chances | Not prescribed for women |
🎫Documents to Keep Ready for PST/PET
- ✓Physical-stage e-Admit Card issued through the SSB recruitment system.
- ✓Printed copy of the finally submitted UPSC form generated after completing the required update process.
- ✓Original photo identity document matching the identification details used for the examination.
SSB contact in the result communication:011-26193929•digrecruit.fhq@ssb.gov.in•comdtrectt.ssbdel@ssb.gov.in.
⚙️UPSC CAPF AC 2026 - Selection Path
| Stage | Status | How It Fits the Process |
| Written Examination | Completed | Paper-I carries 250 marks and Paper-II carries 200 marks; UPSC has already declared the written result. |
| PST / PET | Next Stage | Written-qualified candidates proceed to the notified physical standards and efficiency tests. |
| Interview / Personality Test | Later Stage | Candidates who clear the required physical and related stages can be called for the 150-mark Personality Test. |
| Medical Standards | Later Stage | The prescribed medical assessment remains part of the examination process before final allocation. |
| Final Merit | Final Stage | The merit calculation uses written-examination and Personality Test marks, subject to fulfillment of all required standards. |
🎓Original CAPF AC 2026 Eligibility - Quick Reference
| Requirement | Notified Position |
| Gender | Both men and women could apply. |
| Education | A Bachelor's degree from a recognised university or an equivalent qualification. |
📈CAPF 2026 Marks & Cut-Off Status
The UPSC written result does not yet disclose cut-off marks or individual marks for candidates. Marksheets for those who did not pass the exam will be issued after the final result and the entire interview (Personality Test) process are completed. Furthermore, these marksheets will only be available online on the UPSC website for 30 days.
🔍How to Check UPSC CAPF AC Written Result 2026
- 1Open the official UPSC written-result entry from the Important Links section.
- 2Open the roll-number PDF uploaded for the CAPF (ACs) Examination, 2026.
- 3Use the PDF search function and enter the complete roll number exactly as printed on your examination record.
- 4If a match appears, verify every digit and then follow the required UPSC online-update instructions for qualified candidates.
- 5Watch the SSB recruitment portal and registered email for the physical-stage call letter and schedule.
❓UPSC CAPF AC Written Result 2026 - FAQs
Does UPSC state a total number of written-qualified candidates in the result text?
The official result is published as a roll-number list and does not state a qualified-candidate total in its prose, so no unofficial count is used here.
Is there an official numerical SC/ST/OBC/EWS vacancy breakup for these 349 posts?
No numerical vertical-category breakup is printed in the examination notice; only the force-wise vacancy total is published.
Does the written-result notice give a separate calendar date for the 15-day update deadline?
It states the duration of the update period rather than printing a separate closing date, so candidates should use the live UPSC portal status.
Has UPSC currently listed a separate name-wise written result for CAPF AC 2026?
The current official CAPF 2026 examination page checked on 11 September 2026 lists the written result uploaded on 25 August and does not show a separate written-result-with-name entry.
✅Final Candidate Check
Verify your roll number with the UPSC main list and keep all original eligibility documents ready along with a copy of the online form you submitted. Regarding the Physical Test (PST/PET) date, venue, and admit card, only rely on the latest SSB notices posted on the official government website rather than relying on data from coaching websites or social media speculation.
Source & Verification: UPSC CAPF (ACs) Examination 2026 ke official data aur 25 August 2026 ke written result ke anusar, alag-alag forces ki kul vacancies 349 hain, jinki 11 September 2026 tak puri tarah pushti kar li gayi hai. Is information mein kisi bhi tarah ka caste-wise vacancy count ya koi bhi unofficial data shamil nahi kiya gaya hai, taaki yeh sankhya bilkul sateek aur vishvasniya bani rahe.